Home | deutsch | Legals | Sitemap | KIT

Contact

Frank Tristram
Steinbuch Centre of Computing

D-76128 Karlsruhe
Tel.: +49 721 608-28396
Email: Frank TristramLcs0∂kit edu

Projekt phases

The project consists of a contact phase, a demand assessment phase, a clarification phase and a finalization phase.
  1. Contact phase – During the contact phase, the key accounters identify a contact person for each research group at the respective universities which handle research data and wish for support.
  2. Demand assessment phase – In this phase, the concrete needs of each group are identified. In order to achieve this, intensive dialogue concerning the status  quo,  scheduled and/or expected developments  as well as already available solutions is necessary.
  3. Clarification phase – During the clarification phase, issues of general importance and general requirements are identified. This will be done based on the user  stories  and story maps as well as on the work of the working groups.
  4. Finalization phase – The finalization phase focuses on the analysis and assessment, summary and documentation of the project results. Based on comprehensive needs assessment detailed recommendations for concrete measures (e.g. infrastructure expansion, development of technologies, knowledge transfer etc.) to boost Baden-Wurttemberg as a scientific hub are developed.

Project duration

January 1st 2014 – June 30th 2015

Patron

Ministery for Science, Research and the Arts, Baden-Wurttemberg

Map of all participating universities

Hochschulkarte (Quelle: http://mwk.baden-wuerttemberg.de/hochschulen/hochschulkarte/)

Home | english  | Impressum | Sitemap | KIT

Kontaktperson
Frank Tristram
Steinbuch Centre of Computing

D-76128 Karlsruhe
Tel.: +49 721 608-28396
E-Mail: Frank TristramEjy2∂kit edu

Projektphasen

Das Projekt besteht aus Kontakt-, Bedarfsermittlungs-, Präzisierungs- und Abschlussphase.
  1. Kontaktphase - In  der  Kontaktphase  werden  an  jeder  beteiligten  Universität  die  Forschungsgruppen  ermittelt,  die  mit Forschungsdaten umgehen und einen Verbesserungsbedarf sehen.
  2. Bedarfsermittlungsphase - In dieser Phase wird der konkrete Bedarf der Nutzer ermittelt. Hierfür ist ein intensiver Dialog über den Status  Quo,  die  geplanten  und  erwarteten  Entwicklungen  sowie  bereits  vorhandener  Möglichkeiten notwendig.
  3. Präzisierungsphase - In der Präzisierungsphase werden Themen von allgemeiner Wichtigkeit herausgearbeitet und dargestellt sowie  allgemeine  Anforderungen  bestimmt.  Dies  geschieht  auf  Grundlage  der  User  Stories  und  Story Maps sowie der Tätigkeit in den Arbeitsgruppen.
  4. Abschlussphase - Die  Abschlussphase  konzentriert  sich  auf  die  Auswertung,  Zusammenfassung  und  Dokumentation  der Projektergebnisse. Auf Basis der fundierten Bedarfsanalysen werden detaillierte Empfehlungen gegeben, mit welchen konkreten Maßnahmen (z.B. Infrastrukturaufbau, Technologieentwicklung, Wissenstransfer, ... )  der  nachhaltige  Ausbau  des Wissenschaftsstandortes  Baden‐Württemberg  gesichert  werden  kann.

Förderzeitraum

01. Januar 2014 - 30. Juni 2015

Förderer

Ministerium für Wissenschaft, Forschung und Kunst Baden-Württemberg 

Karte der beteiligten Universitäten

Hochschulkarte (Quelle: http://mwk.baden-wuerttemberg.de/hochschulen/hochschulkarte/)