Home | deutsch  | Legals | Data Protection | Sitemap | KIT

Baden-Württemberg support and further development for research data management

Logo bw2FDMbw2FDM is divided into four working areas:

  • Coordination of the cross-cutting issues of the four Science Data Centers (SDCs) in Baden-Württemberg
  • Further development of the information platform forschungsdaten.info
  • Consulting and training on the topic of research data management (RDM)
  • Planning and implementation of the conference E-Science Days

One project goal is to support the SDCs in the coordination of their development and common issues. This includes activities that ensure the networking of the SDCs with each other and with the project bwHPC-S5, and increase their visibility for the research communities in Germany and Europe. In particular, bw2FDM accompanies the activities of the SDCs by establishing working groups to work on cross-cutting issues, such as legal questions, public image, business models, metadata, training/education.

Furthermore, bw2FDM is responsible for the further development of forschungdaten.info. With its best practice articles, the platform is the leading source of information on all questions concerning research data management for the German-speaking countries. More than 30 RDM specialists from Germany and Austria work together in the editorial team. The information platform was evaluated during the current project phase. The scientific areas are to be expanded and further initiatives are to be presented in the category RDM in German-speaking countries.

In addition, the project organizes trainings and webinars and provides training materials for subsequent use as OERs, for example on forschungsdaten.info. The visibility of the activities is ensured through systematic networking and outreach at conferences and in publications. The software Research Data Management Organiser (RDMO), which is available under rdmo.forschungsdaten.info, will be further developed to generate data management plans.

Last but not least, bw2FDM is organizing the E-Science-Days 2021 and 2023, thus supporting the nationwide exchange of knowledge and experience on the topic of RDM. The results and lectures will be made available through open access publications.

bw2FDM is continuing and building on the structures and results of its predecessor projects bwFDM-Info I and bwFDM-Info II.

 

RDA 2020 Grafik Kreis

   bw2FDM overview by working areas / Axtmann u. Reifschneider / CC BY 4.0

 

 

 

The project is funded by Baden-Württemberg Ministry of Science, Research, and the Arts (MWK).

Home | english  | Impressum | Datenschutz | Sitemap | KIT

Baden-Württembergisches Begleit- und Weiterentwicklungsprojekt für Forschungsdatenmanagement

Logo bw2FDMDas Projekt bw2FDM gliedert sich in vier Arbeitsbereiche:

  • Koordination der Querschnittsthemen der vier Science Data Center (SDC) in Baden-Württemberg
  • Weiterentwicklung der Informationsplattform forschungsdaten.info
  • Beratungen und Schulungen zum Thema Forschungsdatenmanagement
  • Planung und Durchführung der Konferenz E-Science-Tage

Ein Ziel des Projekts ist es, den SDC bei Aufbau und gemeinsamen Fragestellungen koordinierend zur Seite zu stehen. Das schließt Aktivitäten ein, die die Vernetzung der SDC untereinander und mit dem Projekt bwHPC-S5 sicherstellen und ihre Sichtbarkeit für die Forschungscommunities in Deutschland und Europa erhöhen. Insbesondere begleitet bw2FDM die Aktivitäten der SDC durch Gründung von AGs zur Bearbeitung von Querschnittsthemen, etwa zu rechtlichen Fragen, Außendarstellung, Geschäftsmodellen, Metadaten, Trainings/Schulungen.

Darüber hinaus hat bw2FDM die Weiterentwicklung von  forschungdaten.info zur Aufgabe. Die Plattform ist mit ihren praxisnahen Artikeln die führende Informationsquelle zu allen Fragen rund ums Forschungsdatenmanagement für den deutschsprachigen Raum. In der Redaktion arbeiten mehr als 30 FDM-Spezialistinnen und -Spezialisten aus Deutschland und Österreich zusammen. Während der laufenden Projektphase wurde die Informationsplattform evaluiert. Die Wissenschaftsbereiche sollen weiter ausgebaut werden und in der Rubrik FDM im deutschsprachigen Raum sollen sich weitere Initiativen präsentieren.

Außerdem organisiert das Projekt Fortbildungen und Webinare und stellt Schulungsmaterialien zur Nachnutzung als OER beispielsweise auf forschungsdaten.info zur Verfügung.  Die Sichtbarkeit der Aktivitäten wird durch gezielte Vernetzung und Outreach auf Tagungen und in Publikationen gewährleistet. Die Software Research Data Management Organiser (RDMO), die unter rdmo.forschungsdaten.info angeboten wird, wird zur Erstellung von Datenmanagementplänen weiter ausgebaut. 

Nicht zuletzt veranstaltet bw2FDM die E-Science-Tage 2021 und 2023 und unterstützt damit den bundesweiten Wissens- und Erfahrungsaustausch zum Thema Forschungsdatenmanagement. Die Ergebnisse und Vorträge werden durch Open-Access-Veröffentlichungen zugänglich gemacht.

bw2FDM baut auf den Strukturen und Ergebnissen der  Vorläuferprojekte bwFDM-Info I und bwFDM-Info II auf und führt diese fort.

 

RDA 2020 Grafik Kreis

   Übersicht Projektbereiche bw2FDM / Axtmann u. Reifschneider / CC BY 4.0

 

 

 

Das Projekt wird gefördert vom Ministerium für Wissenschaft, Forschung und Kunst Baden-Württemberg.